Register Today!


The much-anticipated Traction Summit 2022 agenda has been released! With two days packed full of industry-leading content, this is an unmissable event for the tire and rubber industries.

The 2022 theme is "Sustainability in Tires: From Materials to Aftermarket."  Meet the speakers from GM, Momentive, Bridgestone, Michelin, Pirelli, Discount Tire, Tyrata, Smithers, Carbon X, Department of Toxic Substance Control, and many more!

Sarah Amick - USTMA

Sarah Amick

Vice President EHS&S and Senior Counsel at USTMA
Joshua Guilliams - Smithers

Joshua Guilliams

Vice President- Consulting Materials Science and Engineering at Smithers
Sabu Thomas - Mahatma Gandhi University

Sabu Thomas

Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University
Andrew Thompson - Bridgestone Americas

Andrew Thompson

Global General Manager, Strategic Sustainability at Bridgestone Americas
Dr. Karl Palmer - DTSC (Department of Toxic Substances Control)

Dr. Karl Palmer

Deputy Director, Safer Consumer Products Program at DTSC (Department of Toxic Substances Control)
Punyaslok Rath Ph.D., A.M. ASCE - University of Missouri

Punyaslok Rath Ph.D., A.M. ASCE

Research Scientist Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at University of Missouri
Frederick Gersdorff - General Motors

Frederick Gersdorff

Manager, Socially Responsible & Sustainable Supply Chains at General Motors
Jason Stravinski - Michelin

Jason Stravinski

North America Lead of Michelin Sustainable Materials Recovery at Michelin
Tony Wibbeler - Bolder Industries

Tony Wibbeler

Founder, CEO at Bolder Industries
Dr. Barry Takallou - CRM Company

Dr. Barry Takallou

President and CEO at CRM Company
Art Mayer - Zephyr Research/ Smithers

Art Mayer

Zephyr Research/ Smithers
Luc ter Bogt - Momentive

Luc ter Bogt

Business Development Lead EMEA India at Momentive
Maureen Kline - Pirelli

Maureen Kline

Vice President Public Affairs & Sustainability at Pirelli
Dr. Daniela Sordi - CarbonX

Dr. Daniela Sordi

Co-founder and Chief Technology Officer at CarbonX
Dr. Aaron Franklin - Tyrata

Dr. Aaron Franklin

Chief Technology Officer (& Addy Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering at Duke University) at Tyrata